TAX LEGISLATION

US Taxes

Are you a US citizen or greencard holder who lives and works in Switzerland? Apart from a few cases you will be obliged to submit a Swiss tax return as well as a US tax return and in most cases also a FBAR.


We gladly advise you on US tax matters and assist you during the entire preparation and submitting procedure.

It is essential for us that our clients understand what has to be declared and why. Not submitting the US tax return is a criminal offence under US legislation. You should be aware that Swiss banks and insurances automatically transfer the information of the US citizens and greencard holders to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS). 


We also advise you in cases where US citizenship is given up.


Ana Curo B.A. AUS ZH, specialist for US taxes

Regarding U.S. tax preparation and consultation, we work closely with Ana Roggeroni-Curo, our former Head of Accounting at meili consulting gmbh. Ana completed her education and gathered professional work experience in both the U.S. and Switzerland.

She acquired her federal tax license of Enrolled Agent (EA) in February 2015, and her California Certified Public Accountant (CPA) license in October 2018. She has a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration with a major in Accounting/Controlling/Auditing and graduated from Zurich University of Applied Sciences in August 2012 in Switzerland.

Ana specializes in domestic and international U.S. taxation for individuals and SME’s. Most of her clients need assistance with tax preparation, year-end tax planning and projections, quarterly estimated tax payment calculations, as well as tax advice for significant events during the year.

After living and working in the San Francisco Bay Area for seven years, Ana moved back to Switzerland and continues to provide U.S tax services to U.S. Citizens and Residents living in the U.S., Switzerland, and other countries.

US Taxes

US Taxes

Sind Sie US-StaatsbürgerIn oder Greencard-InhaberIn, wohnen und arbeiten aber in der Schweiz? Von wenigen Ausnahmen abgesehen haben Sie nebst einer Schweizer Steuererklärung auch eine US-Steuererklärung und meist ein FBAR einzureichen.


Wir beraten Sie gerne in US-Steuerangelegenheiten und unterstützen Sie dabei während der gesamten Vorbereitungs- und Einreichungs-Phase.


Uns ist es wichtig, dass Kunden verstehen, was genau deklariert werden muss und weshalb. Nichteinreichen der US-Steuererklärung ist nach US-Steuerrecht strafbar. Es ist zu bedenken, dass z.B die Schweizer Banken und Versicherungen den US-Steuerbehörden (IRS) die Daten der US-BürgerInnen und Greencard-HalterInnen liefern.


Wir beraten Sie in Fällen bei denen Sie Ihre US-Staatsbürgerschaft abgeben möchten.


Ana Curo B.A. UAS ZH, Spezialistin U.S. Steuern

In Bezug auf die U.S. Steuererklärungserstellung und - Beratung, arbeiten wir eng mit Ana Roggeroni-Curo zusammen, ehemalige Leiterin des Rechnungswesen der meili consulting gmbh und ausgebildete und erfahrene Steuerfachfrau in den USA und der Schweiz.

Im Februar 2015 erwarb sie ihre Bundessteuerlizenz als Enrolled Agent (EA) und im Oktober 2018 ihre Lizenz als California Certified Public Accountant (CPA). Sie hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft mit Vertiefung in Accounting / Controlling / Auditing und einen Abschluss der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) seit 2012.

Sie spezialisiert sich auf nationale und internationale U.S. Steuerangelegenheiten für Privatpersonen und KMU‘s. Die meisten ihrer Kunden benötigen Unterstützung bei der Steuererklärungserstellung, der Steuerplanung zum Jahresende, der Berechnung der vierteljährlichen Steuerzahlungen, den Prognosen zum Jahresende sowie Steuerberatung für bedeutende Ereignisse im Laufe des Jahres.

Ana lebte und arbeitete 7 Jahre in den USA (San Mateo, Kalifornien). Im April 2020 kehrte sie wieder in die Schweiz zurück und bietet seit dem US-Steuerdienstleistungen für U.S. Bürger und Einwohner an, die in den USA, der Schweiz und anderen Ländern wohnhaft sind.